Coorow Shire Council

The Shire of Coorow is a local government area located in the Mid West region of Western Australia, about 290 kilometres (180 mi) north of Perth, the state capital, and about 130 kilometres (81 mi) south of the city of Geraldton. The Shire covers an area of 4,194 square kilometres (1,619 sq mi) and its seat of government is the town of Coorow, with the largest settlement being Leeman.