Glamorgan Spring Bay Council

Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council is a local government body in Tasmania, situated on the central east coast of the state. Glamorgan-Spring Bay is classified as a rural local government area and has a population of 4,528, the major towns of the region include Bicheno, Orford and Triabunna with Swansea the principal town.

Glamorgan Spring Bay Council Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council, TAS, Australia
12 Mar, 2021
Full time
Opportunity to be part of an executive leadership team under a new General Manager. A diverse portfolio. Seeking energy and positivity to move a Council forward. Glamorgan Spring Bay Council has a newly created ongoing position as a Director of Corporate and Community. This role forms part of a three directorate executive reporting directly to the General Manager. This role will have a significant impact both internally for Council staff and externally across the municipality. Applicants will be leaders who are decisive, constructive, and able to foster a continuous improvement culture across a diverse team. A person who is able to balance needs, set priorities and enjoys challenge across a broad areas of responsibilities is best suited to the position. The role has an equal focus across all corporate support activities; finance, human resources, safety, customer service, information technology, risk management, records and general administration. The...
Glamorgan Spring Bay Council Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council, TAS, Australia
23 Feb, 2021
Part time
Motivated by financial improvement Able to contribute to financial process, policy, procedure Astute with contemporary accounting systems Glamorgan Spring Bay Council has a newly created ongoing position as an Accountant. The role has flexibility to consider a qualified and experienced accountant through to a 3rd year part-time study completion or recent graduate. The position will ideally work Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays reporting through to the Director Corporate & Community. The Accountant will have support from a team including a Senior Finance Officer and Corporate Services Officers. Applicants who are knowledgeable in accounting standards, budgeting, financial reporting are best suited to the role. People that have had experience in a financial processing role to support problem solving and improvement processes in financial management will be highly regarded. The role also has a strong focus on managing financials against long term financial...
Glamorgan Spring Bay Council Triabunna TAS, Australia
12 Feb, 2021
Full time
An ongoing full-time or part-time (minimum of 20 hours per week), role is available for a Works and Development Technical Officer based at the Triabunna Office. The position will be focussed primarily on assessing development applications in relation to their impact on and integration with Council’s civil infrastructure. There will also be a requirement to support works activities in projects and general and routine works in terms of technical problem solving and guidance. People with experience in local government development and that possess a strong civil infrastructure knowledge are strongly encouraged to apply. Applicants will also possess a high level of attention to detail in reading plans, standards, legislation and will have strong interpersonal skills including an ability to relay technical information in a user-friendly way directly to customers. The person will also have ability to problem solve and investigate noncompliance issues in the civil...