Halls Creek Shire Council

The Shire of Halls Creek is one of the four local government areas in the Kimberley Region of northern Western Australia, covering an area of 143,030 square kilometres (55,224 sq mi), most of which is sparsely populated. The Shire's seat of government is the town of Halls Creek. Many Aboriginal communities are located within the shire.

The Purnululu National Park, home to part of the Bungle Bungle Range, and Gregory Lake are within the Shire, as is the Wolfe Creek Meteorite Crater National Park.