Mount Magnet Shire Council

The Shire of Mount Magnet is a local government area in the Mid West region of Western Australia, about 570 kilometres (354 mi) north-northeast of the state capital, Perth. The Shire covers an area of 13,692 square kilometres (5,287 sq mi), and its seat of government is the town of Mount Magnet. The Shire of Mount Magnet current president is Jorgen Jensen, manager and owner of Yoweragabbie Station.