Strathfield Municipal Council

The Municipality of Strathfield, also known as Strathfield Council, is a local government area located west of Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. Strathfield Council was incorporated on 2 June 1885. The Council area originally included the suburbs of Redmire, Homebush and Druitt Town.