Whitehorse City Council

The Whitehorse City Council is the governing body of the city of Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada. The council consists of a mayor plus six councillors elected at large. The current mayor of Whitehorse is Dan Curtis, since 2012.

Governance of the city was temporarily transferred to a taxpayer advisory committee led by Joseph Oliver for part of 1973, after five of the city's six councillors resigned on July 9, 1973 in protest against a jurisdictional dispute with the Yukon Territorial Council, leaving the council without a quorum to conduct city business.[2] A by-election was held on September 20, 1973 to elect a new council.

Whitehorse City Council Nunawading VIC, Australia
13 Apr, 2021
Full time
Reference Number:  10309 Employment Type:  Fixed Term Full Time Location:  Civic Centre - Nunawading Hours per Fortnight: 76 Position Summary Want to make a difference to the lives of older people, people with disabilities and their carers? Are you dynamic and capable of working in an environment of significant change and reform? Whitehorse City Council is seeking an experienced, suitably qualified practitioner to work in a combined intake and assessment role within the Regional Assessment Service team. You will be responsible for screening and processing referrals, conducting holistic client assessments, preparing tailored support plans and making appropriate service referrals to support people to maintain active and independent lives in the community.  Knowledge of relevant aged care and disability programs including the Commonwealth Home Support Program (CHSP) and Victorian Home and Community Care Program for Younger People...
$60,127 yearly
Whitehorse City Council City of Whitehorse Child Care Centres-Vermont South Children's Services Centre, Pavey Place, Vermont South VIC, Australia
07 Apr, 2021
Part time
Reference Number:  10304 Position Title:  Early Childhood Service Cook Employment Type:  Permanent Part Time Location:  Vermont South Children's Services Centre Salary:  $60,127.11 Hours per Fortnight:  26 Position Summary: Cook – Child Care Centre Part Time 13 hours per week Thursday and Friday 8 am to 3 pm $58,712 pro rata per annum + supe The successful applicant will provide nutritional age appropriate meals for up to 72 children per day at our Vermont South Children’s Services Centre but may be asked to work at any of our Whitehorse Early Learning Service centres. The key tasks of the role are effective communication, planning menus that address nutrition, religious, cultural and food allergy requirements for children aged 0 – 5 years, scheduling, preparation and distribution of food, ordering and purchasing and health and hygiene (including managing the food safety plan). The applicant will have a...
Whitehorse City Council Burgess Family Centre, Barwon Street, Box Hill North VIC, Australia
07 Apr, 2021
Part time
Reference Number:  10299 Position Title:  MCH Nurse Sleep and settling Program Employment Type:  Fixed Term Part Time Location:  Burgess Family Centre Hours per Fortnight:  44 Position Summary Part Time temporary – funded by DHHS In this newly created position, the Sleep and Settling model of care is fully funded by the Department of Health and Human Services and is to be delivered as part of the universal MCH Service. In this role you will develop, promote and deliver sleep/settling information services for parents of infants and toddlers aged 0-24 months.  This will include an outreach service to vulnerable families, program management and record keeping. As well as developing and delivering sleep/settling information sessions to parents you will also have an awareness of and responsiveness to culturally diverse communities, maintain accurate records, comply with mandatory reporting and well as attending MCH team...