Greater Bendigo City Council

The City of Greater Bendigo is located in the centre of Victoria, covering almost 3,000 square kilometres.We have a growing population of more than 110,000, and are the state’s third largest economy base in Victoria. We are a service and infrastructure centre for north central Victoria, and surrounded by 40,000 hectares of regional, state and national parkland.The Greater Bendigo municipality is divided into three wards – Eppalock, Lockwood, and Whipstick.