District Council of Renmark Paringa

Renmark Paringa Council is one of 68 Councils which operates in South Australia.

The Constitution Act 1934 (SA), the Local Government Act 1999 (SA), and the Local Government (Elections) Act 1999 (SA), create the legal framework within which Local Government operates and the four-yearly election process (next Election will take place in 2022) which underpins the representative nature of Local Government Councils.

Renmark Paringa Council is made up of democratically elected members, who (assisted by a workforce of 55) support and develop the community. Elected Members and staff consult with the local community on the appropriate management of community infrastructure and to identify the appropriate provision of services to people who live, work, do business in, and visit the local Council area.