Alpine Shire Council

The Alpine Shire is a local government area in the Hume region of Victoria, Australia, located in the north-east part of the state. It covers an area of 4,788 square kilometres (1,849 sq mi) and in June 2018 had a population of 12,730.

It includes the towns of Bright, Dinner Plain, Mount Beauty and Myrtleford. There are two unincorporated areas within the shire: the areas around Mount Hotham and Falls Creek. It was formed in 1994 from the amalgamation of the Shire of Bright, Shire of Myrtleford, and parts of the United Shire of Beechworth, Shire of Oxley, Shire of Yackandandah and Shire of Omeo.

14 Jun, 2022
Part time
Alpine Shire Council Alpine Shire, VIC, Australia
Lead our dedicated team to promote our region! About us Alpine Shire Council is situated in the stunning high country region of North East Victoria. We are surrounded by spectacular mountains with plenty of natural waterways for you to enjoy. Renowned as one of Victoria’s premier holiday destinations, this spectacular region is an adventure and nature lover’s paradise, just a stone’s throw from the Victorian ski fields. It is a tree change opportunity like no other.                                                 How you'll make a difference: Lead a team that provides exceptional visitor services at the Visitor Information Centre in Bright Support our wonderful volunteer Alpine...