Byron Shire Council

Byron Shire is located on the far north coast of NSW, we share our boundaries with the Tweed, Lismore and Ballina Local Government Areas. Brisbane is approximately 200km north and Sydney approximately 800 kms to the south.  Our shire is 556 square km in size and our region is famed for its rural beauty and beaches.